My PC Series

What is the My PC Series?

The My PC Series is a free set of hands-on, jargon-free classroom-based curricula of computer classes developed by Microsoft for delivery through adult learning organizations. The content of this new Windows 8, Windows 7 and Windows Essentials–centered curriculum is designed for adults who want to learn new computer skills and has been tested with well over one million students.
Continue reading…

What classes are in the My PC curriculum?

Over twenty 1-hour workshops are available for Windows 8 including introductory classes: "Meet the new Windows" and "Learn to navigate Windows 8." A 12-hour Introduction to Windows 7 course, ten 1-hour workshops and four 3-hour workshops are available for Windows 7.
Continue reading…